Kate Bush and remembering lyrics well enough so you don’t have to mouth them

Out on the windy windy moors we roll and fall in deep. You had a temper like my jealousy too hard to greedy. How could you leave me when I needed to possess you I hated you I love you too. Bad dreams in the night, you told me I was going to do this right, leave behind my Wuthering Wuthering Wuthering Heights, Heathcliffe, it’s me I’m Cathy I’ve come home now so cold let me into your window, Heathcliffe, it’s me I’m Cathy I’ve come home now so cold let me into your window. Ooh I get tired I get lonely on the other side from you, I sigh a lot, I find a lot hmmm hmmm without you, I’m coming back now cruel Heathcliffe my wandering my only hmmm hmmm. Hmmm hmmm hmmm hmmm in the night. I’m coming back to decide to put it right, I’m coming home to Wuthering Wuthering Wuthering Heights, Heathcliffe, it’s me I’m Cathy I’ve come home now so cold let me into your window, Heathcliffe, it’s me I’m Cathy I’ve come home now so cold let me into your window. Ooh, let me have it, let me have your soul away, oooh let me have it let me have your soul away. You know it’s me. I’m Cathy…..

For the performance I needed to learn the lyrics to this song properly.

Leave a comment